Snacks from Pick n Pay

The best place to buy snacks back home is… The supermarket! The range is wide and the price tag is low! What better way to find snacks representative of a country than the very place it’s locals hang out daily! 😁

Pick n Pay it is!

Corn snacks because it comes in several mini packets just nice for distribution. Added bonus that corn is a big thing in South African culture.

Dried fruit because dried fruit and nuts are also big in South African culture. This thingy seems unique enough to qualify.

My favorite – rusks! All for me. Hehhehh.. Can’t find these anywhere in Singapore! I checked cold storage and fairprice online but the only rusks they carry are those baby teething biscuits.

Very yumz.

Then some chocolates I’ve not seen on shelves here.

And biscuits for the office pantry.

And I’m done! 😁

Finally for good measure I threw in tea packets from the hotel room’s complimentary bar.

This Rooibos tea is a local tea. Qualifies.

Leave a comment